Some people think that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job Others however believe that job security is more important Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The basis of job search always varies depending upon the priority of job seeker, but two elements are most common in everyone priorities are high salary or job security, but which one is most critical, it always a part of the debate. In my perspective, both arguments are reasonable and will elaborate below.

Some people believe, searching job while keeping job security as a priority is not a good approach because no organization would prefer to sustain those employees whose expectation is just to be in that job with no will to perform well. At any point of time, organizations may throw out those who are not performing well, there is no such kind of job security in any organization. Everyone must showcase their professional skills in meeting intended output, then it is better to ask for the high salary package instead of looking for job security, which no one can guarantee.

While there are some people who oppose the above statement and according to them, Job with good perks demand more commitment from the job holder and to meet those commitment level a person need to engage himself with the job completely and in this scenario, many sacrifices their family time just to justify the salary associated with the job. Also, they have a perception that whenever any organization suffered from any financial decrement, they fired people who are working at a high income.

In conclusion, Job security can be the most important factor for any job seeker, but no one guarantees it. If a person has a good set of skills and can perform well should seek for a high-income job not to worry about job security.