Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss the two views and give your own opinion.

Since time immemorial, there is a controversy whether prior actions and decisions of mankind should be studied or not so as to deep comprehension of this millennium. This essay elaborates both views, along with a personal one.

To commence with, some people opine that there is almost nothing to do with history when it comes to its relation to the present. Indeed, it is true that studying history may waste precious time of people who, in turn, favor spending it to work on general theories and ideas in order to make breakthroughs providing a clear picture of life. I see eye to eye that up-to-date inventions have been made owing to what I had provided before. Taking Tesla as an example, one can conclude that e-cars are the result of modern knowledge and do not need the study of the past. According to this reason, those who argue with advocates of history analysis believe that the role of history is no longer important as it was before.

However, there is a bigger picture of what history analysts know. People have been using all objects based on the experiments, methods, and research of great scholars. To be more specific, it is absurd to neglect the importance of studying history as prior generations had been exploring new aspects of any concept through learning it. It makes it clear that humans should never underestimate the value of the decisions our ancestors made. Thus, those who oppose the former view holders claim that history explains the ups and downs of life in any field.

In conclusion, there has been an interesting approach to the view that we either have to review records or not as long as both are valid. I believe that even though Tesla is making such progress without studying the chronicles of the prior times, it has been using all basic theories written in school subjects, which are the outcome of the past.