Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Nowadays, sports are developed rapidly and there are more sport events day by day, some people believe that host the sport contest is good for home country whilst some people think that it is unmeaningful. I completely agree that it is good to host an gymnastic event and this essay will discuss both of views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, some people (especially sporty people or investors) believe that hosting sport events are useful. It is quiet good to advertise the traditional image of each home country. Some people also suggest that host an event can earn lots of money from tickets, lightsticks or posters. As a case on point, Russia is the World Cup host country in 2018, this event brought a lot of tourists to Russia. While local officials expect as many as 1.5 million visitors, consulting firms put a rather modest figure of only about 500,000 thousand, such a number is still significant because each fan spends about $5,000-8,000 for accommodation, food, souvenirs, entertainment and more. Obviously there are many benefits to hosting a sports competition.

On the other hand, some people think that organizing a sport event cannot give benifits. They believe that these activities are just annoying but not profitable. To illustrate this point, there were many risks, in 2004, Greece thought it would only cost 1.5 billion USD to host the Olympics, but in reality, the amount they had to spend was 10 times higher. However, it is difficult to negate the advantages that sport event bring, there are real economic benefits to those working on construction sites in preparation for an sport compettion.

Conclusively, I totally agree that sport events give many advantages like World Cup profit, enlarge the traditional country images... but there are still small risks such as loss or nuisance.