some people think that huge amount of time and money spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

There is no doubt that wild animal protection is becoming more and more necessary and the government should allocate more money on this. However, some people think that it is waste of time and resources. Instead of spending money on protecting animals, the government should invest that amount of money on other factors that benefit human ourselves. I completely disagree with this view.

It is understandable why some people advocate the view that protecting wild animals is not necessary because they think that it is better to save this money and efforts for the sake of humans’ benefits like allocating money for poverty elimination or education. Although this may be true to a certain extent, it should be bear in mind that no species, even human can survive alone in such an unbalanced ecology. Therefore, protecting animals and environment is also a method to protect ourselves and our next generation.

From my perspective, it has been insufficient resources spend on saving animals, especially in developed countries, where animal conservation is not given adequate consideration. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies the situation. Vietnam’s governments has placed higher priorities on fulfilling people basic needs and put aside the protection of wild animals. As a result investment in this is just modest, causing many species to stand on the brink of extinction and the ecosystem has gone unbalanced. Although it can be argued that there are many sectors which needs investment, I believe that it is worthy to spend money on conserving animals because they play a vital role on the survival, existence, and stability of the environment where human beings are living in.

In conclusion, I believe there should be more time and money spend on the protection of animals because doing this would benefit humans in the long run.