Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree??

It is true that technological advancement has changed the way people live nowadays, among which the advent of mobile phones is significant. However, some people believe that cellphones has had bad influence of people interaction. From my point, i do not agree with this view.

It is understandable why some people are of the opinion that people have not interacted with each other more often as they did since the invention of cellphones. The key rationale is that using mobile phone reduces face – to – face conversations, people today especially teenagers and young adults are becoming more and more socially isolated. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies the situation. Many teenagers are glued to their cellphones to play games or checking their social account and not engage in conversations, so it is sensible that cellphones, in a certain extent, have negative effects on people relationship.

However, this is not always true. In fact, mobile phones help people to communicate more in a some situations. Students, for example, can keep in touch with their family by cellphones more quickly and conveniently when they study far away from home. It may be more difficult for these students to talk to their parents without cellphones and the limited and out dated means of communication like letters. Moreover, the invention of smart phones with more functions entitles people to connect with more people on social networking site such as Facebook or zalo. Through video call or chatting box, it is so easily for people to communicate with their friends. It could be said that in this case mobile phones actually connect people instead of isolating them.

In conclusion, while it cannot be denied that cell phones somehow make people less interactive, I believe that if people are aware of how to use mobile phone effectively, it will be a great way of communication.