Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that time and money are spent so significantly on conservation of endangered species tha it is better to divert those resources to projects designed regarding long-term benefits on human beings. This essay disagrees this statement for the reasons provided below.

The preservation of wild animals and other species is actually inadequate, let alone excessive. That is because a large number of animals are still being endangered and many of which are on the verge of extinction despite abundant conservation projects launched in numerous places in the world. Evidently, in spite of great effort made by transnational non-profit organizations, scientists and zoologists, the cases of poaching tigers are carried out more often and sophisticated in many ways which has a dramatic decline of 95% over the last 100 years.

Animals have an intimate correlation with human beings and protecting them is synonymous with ameliorating human life. Evidently, wild animals play a vital role in life. In fact, not only do they balance the ecology but they also provide people with food. Therefore, if a single wild species is missing from the ecosystem, it will disrupt the whole food chain, leading to disastrous consequences on human life. For example, coral reefs surviving at the seafloor are crucial factors owing to the fact that it helps to deter extreme climatic phenomena from jeopardizing fishes, which ensures the marine growth. As a result, if this species disappear, the provision of food for export and other domains will no longer exist.

In conclusion, although there has been a certain deal of endeavor in preserving animals, it is still imperative for people to spend more time and money studying the ways to protect them for the better life prospect.