Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, in this advanced society, some people are debating that raising communication by using high-tech gadgets might have some detrimental effects on youngsters. As their opinions are, I concur that in some ways, technology inevitably affects their literacy skills.

To begin with, advanced technology offers inhabitants innumerable opportunities in learning processes. Seemingly, high-tech gadgets help young people to gain a wide range of information about reading and writing skills faster in the short of time, which dramatically convenient. For example, Grammarly's website has found its reputation for allowing people to learn how to correct their sentences, dissertations, academic essays, and can improve their English vocabulary in reliable sources. Besides, high technology also makes students learning easier and smoother, which have vivid images, so they not bore during their study. That is to say, people in general and youngsters in particular can have tremendous advantageous from high technology.

Notwithstanding high-tech gadgets provide benefits to adolescents, the adverse effects of technology shall have the focus of the argument nonetheless. In detail, the reason why using such virtual communication has negative aspects is that teenagers nowadays are in pursuit of reducing words during their conversation, for example, abbreviate, which might cause informal sentences and utterly damage to their skills. Still, primarily relates to writing performances, the young's abilities will decline over time, albeit reading skills can enhance through the screen. Consequently, if we want to mitigate the effects that technology has created, the young need to utilise its practical benefits.

To recapitulate, however much high technological innovation has some imperfectness points, the real value of commendable features outweigh its detrimental impacts.