Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the enormous influence of modern technology, many people have started to approach the Internet by technical devices. However, this situation was done at a high-frequency day by day, caused the capability of communicating directly more difficult, which I wholeheartedly agree with. In this essay, I will show two reasons why.

First of all, people nowadays often rapidly draw to interesting and eye-catching advertisements or social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter… From that point, they can easily be addicted to those entertaining platforms. This led to more and more individuals not paying attention to their real lives and lacking communication. For example, in a community, we can find plenty of people all glued to the screen instead of sharing or talking together even though they are close to each other.

Secondly, a significant number of people can be seen that depends too much on mobile phones, computers, and social platforms. This is mainly because they feel more comfortable and confident when using virtual apps, which do not need eye contact with their partner. Besides, they can express everything they think without hesitation. Therefore, when they meet each other in person, they would promptly get shy then cannot communicate naturally. For instance, students these days often feel embarrassed and awkward while making a real conversation directly. Therefore, avoiding talking as much as possible is the best choice for them because of getting used to chatting on social media.

In conclusion, people are losing their potential to communicate eye-to-eye since they are quickly obsessed with mobile phones and computers.