Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers people lose the ability to communicate face to face To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the growth of the COVID-19 pandemic is leading to the rise of mobile phone and computer consumption; therefore, a group of people believe that humans are losing the ability to communicate face-to-face due to this increase. I concur with this statement up to some point.

Firstly, social media is one of the main reasons why people minimize their face-to-face communication skills. Specifically, social media sites are replacing regular interaction with unlimited distance contact, no delay time, and multitasking. All these functions can easily be found on Facebook, Instagram. Thus, many people prefer to use social media without any defense from its harmful sides, which are the lack of body language and monotone in words lead to the following reason. Secondly, people may be afraid to communicate virtually and gradually lose communication ability like utilizing body language or monotone, especially the Youth. When the fear grows with age, they lose the capability to interact face-to-face.

Factually, phones and computers are not merely social media. However, if people can use it wisely, it can broaden one's horizon with several clicks. Moreover, if the government can raise citizens' awareness about harmful social sites and impose stricter punishment, the problem is almost solved. Finally, the development of social networks is integral; therefore, humanity oughts to deal with this problem, not eliminate it.

In conclusion, I agree with the phenomenon up to the point that people can lose their abilities to communicate by using some functions of phones and computers in high frequency. Nevertheless, other features help humanity greatly; consequently, the problem comes from users, neither phones nor computers.