Some people think that individuals are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learnt. Discuss both views and give your opinion

leadership is a quality which inspires people and leads them onto a better path. The world has had several leaders, both good and bad. one might say these people were born to play leaders of the world whilst some might argue that they learnt into it. In my personal opinion, leadership is an innate quality, a characteristic that cannot be taught.

Let us see consider the examples of the world famous leaders: Abraham Lincoln, Martin Luther King Jr, Mahatma Gandhi. None of these started out as leaders and thus, one might argue that is the situation which turned them into what the world needed. however, I believe that the circumstances merely brought out the trait which has been inside them all along, it merely triggered it. Rising up to the occasion is what marks a sign of a leader but inspiring people and having their goodwill is what makes them a good leader. sure there are books on leadership which might make people believe that it can be taught and studied however this inherent quality is something people are born with. The control, calm meandor, confident personality are just too many variables for one to learn. surely, these qualms can be improved but inventing them or inculcating them into one's self is simply impossible. good leaders are made, great leaders are born with it. leadership skills are bestowed at birth. Regardless, there are instances where people are lead to believe that leadership can be taught. For instance, all the leadership programs in universities, eg: political sciences