Some people think that individuals are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learnt. Discuss both views and give your opinion

people have different views about what makes a great leader. while some people think that leadership itself is a natural skill, I would argue that it is essential to have experience and knowledge in order to be a leader.

On the one hand, it is believed that some people have an inborn ability to become a leader. The first suggestion is that individuals who have innate intelligence are able to react and solve problems quickly. For example, my father who has never taken part in any leadership courses has successfully managed his own restaurant and made a fortune with it. Additionally, when a person is exceptionally talented, he or she might stand a higher chance of being trusted by other people. Therefore, he or she is more likely to hold managerial positions. An illustration of this is that the most skillful player in a football team is usually a captain armband.

On the other hand, I advocate that leadership is something that can be achieved and acquired throughout time. Firstly, people should spend their time on experiencing and absorbing a set of skills so as to climb up their career ladder. For instance, many organizations around the world have held various intensive training sessions that help employees to have a deep understanding of what tasks a manager should perform such as utilizing his or her human resources. Secondly, it is a must for administrators to gain specialized knowledge of their domain. If an individual lacks experience or core competencies, he or she could be incredibly challenging to be a good manager.

In conclusion, while some people are in favor of inborn personal traits to become a leader, I believe it is a process of learning and accumulating knowledge to be a future leader.