Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Humans have experienced recent technological improvements, which somehow bring about urgent environmental problems. while some people believe that it is necessary to live a simple life in order to tackle these issues, I would argue that technological advances can help to address matters related to the environment.

On the one hand, it is believed that some people advocate the need to live simple lives and relying less on technology. The first suggestion is that people can choose to use some environmentally friendly vehicles such as bicycles as opposed to some means of transport that need fuel to activate. This is because the number of cars being manufactured has been increasing rapidly, which causes high levels of exhausted fumes and air pollution. Additionally, people should reduce their consumption of electricity so that the exploitation of natural resources can be minimized. For example, Earth House is a campaign that ones involved should save their household energy by turning all the lights off.

On the other hand, the developments in technology can shed light on finding ways to mitigate the severity of environmental problems. First, the improvements in technology have opened the possibility of recycling such as paper or glass, which helps reduce waste disposal. Second, some sources of renewable energy such as solar energy can be utilized to generate electricity. For instance, in some parts of the world, many households have been equipped with panels that can absorb sunlight to produce electricity. As a result, it is not essential to count on non-renewable energy such as fossil fuel.

In conclusion, while living simpler lives can be considered to be an effective way to help nature. I would argue that technology can contribute greatly to the protection of nature and surroundings.