Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the improvement in technology leads to various environmental troubles. While some people believe that we should live simpler to prevent this problem, I would argue that technology advantage is a good solution to resolve environmental problems.

On the one hand, living simpler is necessary to create a better environment. Firstly, since people using modern vehicles, they create a lot of emissions which lead to air pollution. For example, if people walk or use bike cycles instead of motorbikes or cars this pollution might do not happen. Secondly, because of the rapid development of technology, people now consume natural resources more than before. As a result, natural resources might be exhausted.

On the other hand, I believe technology can greatly contribute to environmental protection. Firstly, because of those improvements, people now can use solar energy to generate power. Therefore, it is not necessary to rely on non-renewable resources and people can create electricity without significantly damaging the environment. Secondly, due to solar energy, people could develop eco-friendly transports that use fresh energy sources such as wind, solar. As a result, air pollution might be reduced.

In conclusion, while development technology has several advantages, I firmly believe that its advantages are greater.