Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, because of rapid Internet development, students can easier to connect information online without going to the libraries. The advantage of the online source is not negative, but I do not agree that libraries are no longer necessary.

On the other hand, libraries provide advantages that online sources do not have. Firstly, because libraries were often located in quiet places, students can focus on learning. As a result, their study quantities might be improved. If students learn from online resources, they might face many ensnare from games online, which negatively affects their learning. Secondly, since everyone can east publish information on the Internet, these online sources are not reliable. But, as all information provided by libraries is reliable and official, students can get respectable knowledge.

However, there are some advantages of online resources. Firstly, since online sources provide more information than libraries, students can research and study many majors without changing the location. Secondly, many libraries’ infrastructure is not good enough for students to search for information. For example, the library in my university was opened 50 years olds, most of the Information Technology books are old and not enough up to date. As a result, I have to search for this information from an online source.

In conclusion, there are many advantages of online sources, but in my opinion, libraries are still essential.