Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

The alterations in climate have recently been a severe problem which almost every people have to raise awareness about and deal with. It has been suggested that humans should propose adaptable solutions to climate change rather than figure out the way to prevent it. I strongly disagree with this opinion and the reasons will be presented in this essay.

For the first reason, prevention is much easier and more efficient than finding the way to deal with climate change with the giving hands of the communities. The increasing awareness of their doings with the residential environment in every fellow citizen is one of the best solutions. The single biggest way individuals make an impact on climate change is voicing their concerns about the climate change affairs and ensuring their relatives, friends, and neighbors stop harmful behaviours to the environment. Organizations also conduct quite a few planting tree campaigns to not only produce new leases of fresh air but protect and retain the ozone layer around the Earth, the most significant shield against negative changes in weather as well.

Preventing climate change is much more economical than searching technological methods to cope with it. The fellow citizens could reduce water and electricity consumption, use solar panels to generate natural energy, and afford fuel-efficient vehicles to name a few. All the above activities not only help every family save a significant amount of money for bills of heat and lighting waste but also reduce the quantity of pollutants disposed of in the environment every month. As a consequence, the alterations in weather would change in a positive way.

In conclusion, I can see no reason why finding the way to adapt to climate change could be the priority to preventing it. Some people may argue that searching for the adaptive methods is the better choice, but in my opinion, we could prompt to combine these two approaches to climate change with each other rather than just one.