Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change is one of the most serious environment problems people facing, however some argue that we should accept it instead of take immediate actions to mitimate it. Personally, I completly disagree with this view.

There are several effective measures that government and individuals could take to curb climate chang. All of countries should cooperate to reach agreements and set international standards for environmental protections, which means these nations guarantee that they take part in environmental protections. The government also should introduce laws to limit carbon dioxide emissions by imposing more taxes on companies which discharge toxic pollutans into the environment. In terms of individuals, we should use environmental-friendly products and avoid ultilize throw-away items such as toilet papers, plastic straws and plastic containers. Moreover, the public could affect the action of governments by voting for pollitants who concern about enviromental problems instead of ignore it.

If people choose to live with climate change, I believe consequences will be extremely disastrous. Climate change is likely to contribute to natural disasters that happend erraticly and take a heavy toll on people’s lives. For example, I am not optimistic that we would be able to cope with even a small rise of sea levels. Millions of peole would be displaced by flooding, particularly in countries that do not have the means to safeguard low-lying areas. These peole in these countries would be forced to migrate to nearby cities or other nations. The potential for human suffering would be huge, and it is likely the we would see outbreaks of diseases, famine, increased homlessness and poverty.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that we should tacke the issue of climate change, and I disagree with those who argue that we could find a way to live with it.