While international car-free days are thought to be a productive solution in diminishing air pollution, others believe that there are some other paths to deal with air contamination. Personally, I find both views have their own prospects

To begin with, car exhaust is indeed the biggest contributor to air pollution. Therefore, if people use other means of transports such as a bicycle instead of a personal car during some definite days, not only the human’s living operation will not be critically interrupted but also the emissions will considerably be reduced. Furthermore, if global car-free days are organized, people’s awareness of using environmentally friendly vehicles will be boosted.

On the other hand, car usage is not the only factor that causes polluted air. As a result, there are some different ways to solve this serious problem. Firstly, people or factories can use some kind of alternative resources for operating vehicles such as wind or solar energy to get rid of some fundamental air pollutants (coal and petrol). Secondly, the governments of every country should release more strict policies about the ways that companies use fossil fuel and treat the air pollutants before discharging them into the atmosphere. Finally, we should do better education on protecting our environment, especially atmosphere problem because of our better respiration as well as our existence.

In my opinion, the effectiveness of international car-free days is undeniable, however, I extremely believe that humans should take more essential action to protect their natural habitat in parallel with protecting their survival.

To conclude, there is a range of ways to diminish air pollution, and humans play an important role in effectuating these solutions.