Environment is getting worse day by day and innumerable factors were governing his global issue and one of these factors is accelerating number of cars on roads which cause air pollution. Some individuals opine that globally car free day is key to this problem while other of thought that other methods should be introduced to tackle the air pollution. However, I am of mind that car-free day is not only way to control air pollution.

Initiatively, the numbers of cars on roads were drastically accelerating from last few years as it involves the burning of fuel for running the engine which release harmful gases in the atmosphere. The banning of car on roads for particular days was recorded helpful in declining air pollution in Delhi. Last year’s even-odd policy was introduced in Delhi for one month and the results were amazing as a colossal reduction was noticed in pollution in Delhi’s air as compared to other days and people use more public transportation like metro for commuting. This not only helps in controlling air pollution while also in traffic congestion problem.

Others support the view that car-free day will not be more effective in reducing air pollution as cars were not sole responsible for it. The other causes such as industries, nuclear wars, plastic burning also prevails. Moreover, car –free day may cause a problem to an individual who entirely depend on car for daily commuting. “So, before” legalizing this day public transportation ought to be improved. So, no hurdles were caused in people’s quotidian life.

Conclusively, I believe that car-free day is a good idea to dwindle the air pollution whilst many other methods have to be introduced to get an effective result.