Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, choosing the place to live has become a controversial issue. While it would be argued by some that living in a horizontal city could bring them the best qualities of lives, I am of the opinion that living in a vertical one would be a better choice to settle down.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why many people would have a tendency to live in horizontal cities. The first reason is that when living in these cities, people could pay less for building services, which might partly helps them in saving money for personal demands. This is because horizontal cities would not give them as much modern amenities and facilities as the vertical do. Another reason is living lower to the ground is safer for inhabitants when emergencies occur. For example, when fire breaks out in the building, it would be much more easier for people living in low floors to escape than the higher ones.

On the other hand, despite the above analysis, I still believe that settling down in vertical cities could bring more advantages to the residents living there. First of all, a city with skycrapers would have more space for public usage. Since the less residential area is, the more public places will appear, which serves the demand of the inhabitants. Secondly, living in high-building cities could bring to the population a wide range of goods and services. A typical example of this would be since living in Ha Noi, the capital city of Viet Nam, it would not be hard for the residents to meet their demands from going shopping easily to buying rare things in the street markets.

In conclusion, although many people think that living in the low-building city should be the best choice to live, I am still in favor of living in a city with skyscrapers would be a greater one.