In the globalization era, education is one of the most important basic needs among people all around the world. Nowadays the most contentious issue is the co-educational and unisex educational system. Some people support the idea that boys and girls have many advantages in studying together, while others go against it. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the unisex education, today many parents have supported the educational system which is based on gender separation, due to the fact of their children security. Every day in the local and international news we can hear the sexual assault which is taken place in the educational institution. For example, in the USA every year, thousands of sexual harassment reports are published in the print media. This incident hampers the pupils both physically and mentally. Another reason is that the religious content wherein many religions after a certain age unrestricted interaction are completely prohibited strictly, that is why they prefer to send their child to the unisex schools. For instance, in France, Muslim citizens support sending their children to school which separates boys and girls.

On the other hand, a co-educational system is beneficial for both genders. It will decrease the discrimination between men and women and improve their social communication skills. Moreover, it will help them to build up a good relationship and improve the understanding between them which will be proved to be advantageous in the future. In addition, considering the economic cost of the co-educational system is lower than the unisex, and pupils can get more facilities.

In conclusion, gender separation in the current world is a hot potato, people give different arguments on both sides. To sum up all the points above, I go with the co-educational system.