Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is considered by some that determining specific language and speaking with it throughout the world as a global official language will be better than the multiple and variety of languages in the world, while others dispute this belief and have this conviction that culture and linguistic background have a reciprocal relationship. there are preceptive arguments on both sides

of this disputatious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter.

On the one hand, communication between nations will be much easier and more convenient. that is to say, people can easily travel, work and interact with other people from different cultures. take traders who have to export their product to other countries with a different language, for instance; if people set a single language as a common and official one, businessmen will not face difficulty in their work. Moreover, another justification is that unique universal language can enhance the tourism industry by making a common way to speak together.

on the other hand, creating a single language in the world has a substantial negative impact on the individuality of the different countries and their diverse cultures. the most compelling reason for their assertion is that languages roots in their regions' culture and without their language, they may lose part of their inherent culture. This amply illustrates by the fact that if we want to have cultural diversification in the world, we should prevent many aboriginal languages throughout the world of being extinct because language and culture are tightly intertwined. Apart from that, having a single language cause people experince boring world without diversity.

To sum up, there are well-grounded arguments on both sides of controversy; on balance, however, it is my firm persuasion that the benefits of saving languages in the world outweigh having a unique language.