Nowadays, business training courses and meetings seem to be prevalently held via
the internet. Even though there might be some downsides to this phenomenon, I
believe they are likely to be eclipsed by its benefits.
The first disadvantage arising from the online business meeting is that it might disturb
people’s life. To this end, a vast number of people make a living by providing
services, such as food catering, for customary business meetings. In, if online
business meeting supplants the typical ones, these services lose their clientele and
therefore forced to make countless workforce redundant. Additionally, this online
pattern might plague human’ social skills. Mankind’s soft skills, indeed, entails
individuals daily and face-to-face encounters, helping them boost their interpersonal
relationships. Devoid of natural human feeling, online courses are to deprive people
of physical contacts, thus impeding them from acquiring beneficial social skills.
However, I believe rewards reaped of online business educational courses or
meetings are of more significance. Firstly, it mitigates noise and air pollution as
myriads of vehicles would be off the streets. In fact, having arranged their meetings
via online services, the business person would leave their cars resting in a favor online
meetings, hence a substantial drop in the amount of detrimental noise and air pollutions.
Moreover, with the aid of online media, managers are now availing themselves of
adept experts in various place even foreign nations. Lacking in skilled instructor in
their locality, the employer actually might suffer from an unskilled workforce. However,
employing online services, they could find educators apt for their business courses,
enabling their staff to enjoy a more heightened intellect for their business life.
In conclusion, from my prospective, the merits of holding business training courses
and meetings outstrip its demerits, as they would result in fewer cars on the street and
less pollution as well as more availability of online business professionals.