Nowadays, it is argued that some countries which have a long time working hours are more prosperous. I completely disagree with the assertion due to some rational reasons which will be discussed in the following.

To begin with, to be a more successful country, lengthy working hours is not just a determinative factor. Alongside with how much workforces spend their time on workplaces, it is strategic planning which has a substantial role to play. If countries tend to be economically successful, they have to define and outline a comprehensive plan rather than increasing working hours. In many more advanced and developed countries, for instance, the standard working time is less than developing. The chief phenomenon of their success is having strategic and exhaustive planning.

In addition, the effectiveness and efficiency in workplaces are more imperative than working for a long time. It means, government officials should ensure the quality of doing jobs not how long hours spent in it. Lengthy working in organizations and manufactures not only is not an effective factor to become a better country economically but also put the jobholders’ healthy in jeopardy and consequently lead to disappointing performance. Economically, it is no matter how much time spent for doing a job but the accomplishment of it in the least time is the target.

In conclusion, I believe that being a much more prosperous nation is not rest on the long period of time spending in workplaces, other factors such as long-term planning and quality of doing jobs are much more vital.