Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

• You should write at least 250 words.

• You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays people have various choices in front of them for spending their spare time. While an overwhelming majority of people prefer to engage in different activities other strongly suggest spending their time by doing nothing and relaxing. Personally, I hold the view that before giving priority to one of them we should puzzle over this topic in detail.

First and foremost, one group of people advocates that we have only limited amount of time so we should spend it effectively. Therefore, they strongly believe that by reading books, or other activities enhancing our skills and abilities we should benefit a lot. For one thing, it was scientifically proved that doing puzzles improves our mathematical skills, or reading fiction greatly influences our outlook and imagination.

On the other hand, others subscribe to the idea that, the modern lifestyles are full of high level of stress and strain so being overloaded with our studies and work does not allow us to have other additional activities. In addition, they take the view that our brains needs to be relaxed to the challenging work conditions so when we have leisure time we just have to relax.

Personally, I think that there are strong arguments on behalf of each viewpoint, but the issue is finding most appropriate way for each person. In other words, if people are very busy with their work and studies they need not to be force their brain in their leisure time. However, when it comes to people whose work does not demand physical and mental pressure may do some activities in their spare time.

To sum up, I feel confident to state that it is up to our choice to choose the best way for spending our time.