Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that people will earn more benefits when engaging in team sports such as football. Other people, however, believe that it is better to participate in solo sports like tennis or swimming. In my view, I think that both patterns of sport offer great benefits and this essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, there are a number of principal reasons why some people think that taking part in individual sports has more advantages. Firstly, people who choose to play solo sports such as swimming or climbing have the opportunity to practise their independence. This can be explained by the fact that those who play these sports have no one to help them during the game, so they are forced to develop independent thinking and make their own decision. In addition, individual sports such as skiing, surfing provide tremendous challenges requiring players to break their limits.

On the other hand, there are positive impacts people who take part in sports which are played in teams such as basketball and football. These sports help their participants to develop interpersonal skills like teamwork and communication skills that they could not learn from individual sports. Which will not only help people in their day to day social interactions but also benefit them in their workplace. Furthermore, team sports also offer players the chance to expand social relationships and tighten friendships.

In conclusion, I feel that all sport bring great benefits to participants, and that people should choose whatever sports they are most interested in playing.