Some people think movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that films just are a tool for entertainment purposes while others think that we can gain more benefits than from them. In my perspective, I am inclined to the second opinion and this essay will discuss both points of view.

To begin with, films and TV programs have been extremely popular forms of entertainment. Almost every household owns one or more televisions. Indeed, everyone likes watching a certain television program or type of film. Today, there are many ways for people to dispel fatigue after a long day at the workplace or school and one of them is viewing TV or film. Some people can enjoy blockbuster movies with their friend in cinemas or simply sit in front of the TV to relax and be entertained. Secondly, films and TV programs are a part of the entertainment industry. This multibillion-dollars industry creates happiness for people.

On the other hand, as we know films and TV schemes can be considered as a tackle for education intention. For example, kindergarten children can learn the alphabet on TV programs, elementary school students can acquire a knowledge of wildlife through nature programs. Furthermore, many historical films also help not only student but also people to know clearly better their history country and the world.

In conclusion, with the reasons aforementioned above, I believe that movies can entertain people and simultaneously provide them with great educational benefits, such as learning outside the world or history, and that depends on the content which they choose to watch.