People have different views about whether movies should have teaching aspects or they are just for entertaining. I believe that movies having educational values are worthwhile but their main duty is enchantment.

On the one hand, movies can affect people positively by their educational aspects. Movies have a strong influence on people, especially children can easily be affected by movies. So, it would be useful to add some morals to the context of the movie and its story, and harness this potential feature in order to educate people. Moreover, movies have a perceptible platform, and educational values can be added to it. In fact, movies can be a powerful multimedia educational tool.

One the other hand, the main aim of cinema industry is entertainment, and movies which are more enchanting make more profit. By adding some teaching material, the essence of movie might be hurt. For example, a good fascinating film might become boring after adding some educational values, and the movie lose its ability to attract audience. So we cannot expect that film directors and producer companies risk their profit to educate people. Although it is not mandatory that movies movies consider educational values, it is important that the effectiveness of movies should not be neglected, and it should be avoided that these products make bad influence on society.

In conclusion, I can understand why people think that movies should play a teaching role, but it seems to me that it should not be considered the main goal of film makers.