Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people assume that participating in team sports is an activity they should always do. On the other hand, other people are in favour of solo sports. This essay will discuss both views and give my perspective.

Playing team sports teaches us many vital skills, especially teamwork skills. To achieve a common goal, a group has to find effective ways to collaborate and solve any tiny mistakes of each individual of this group. Take football as an illustration, every member of a football team has to understand the own strategy of this team to predict what to do in a football match. This leads to them increasing the ability of becoming the winners in this match.

However, some people tend to agree with the statement that individual sports are more suitable for them since they have to rely on their free time to arrange when to do exercises. A man working in a company with very little break time can not engage in a basketball match held at four in the afternoon, which is still at his working time.

In my point of view, I prefer playing individual sports not only because of the aforementioned reason but also for contributing my confidence. Playing individual sports provides better opportunities for people to challenge themselves by setting goals and achieving personal bests. Moreover, going for a walk or running still helps expand our social circle, as team sports can do.

In a nutshell, both types of sport are beneficial for human beings. Besides, taking part in solo sports is still better for busy people.