It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

It is undeniable that pupils tend not to choose science subjects for their further studying. This essay will point out both the driving force behind this trend and its influence on people.

There are several reasonable matters that lead to this deficiency. Firstly, sci-fi subjects are known as extremely difficult ones. As college science students, they have to try so hard to understand the lessons and handle a heavy study load. Secondly, the risk of being unemployed as a science graduate is pretty high, so much higher than other majors. as there are fewer opportunities in the job market. Owing to those reasons, students are about to choose subjects that will not put them under pressure but still create a golden chance for them to have a nice job.

As a result of this phenomenon, our society will have to cope with the following hurdles. The fewer students choose science subjects in college, the fewer workers the science industry will have. Notably, the lack of new inventions in the future will be clearly seen and the technical development will be downgraded. If this problem keeps being severe, those countries who have this issue will not have a chance to modernize.

In a nutshell, to reduce this trouble, every single nation has to point out the measures as soon as possible as the effects of it are pretty negative.