In many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

In modern civilization, the issue of how the number of students choosing to investigate more about science subjects changes and alters considerably in various countries, dominantly in those developing process. It is no exaggeration to say that there involves some potential causes needed to be indicated as well as illustrated alternative effects on society.

Initially, the imbalance between males and females of the population would be one of the most controversial causes when students rarely choose science in their study. To exemplify, in the developing countries, it seems to be straightforwardly to perform technological jobs in terms of available access and amenities in technology rather than spending tons of time in the experiment of science. Afterward, males probably would prefer studying those jobs irrelevant to patient subjects like science. As a result, there is a moderate number of students opting for diving into science subjects due to its complexity and specialty.

Notwithstanding, cause will transparently bring in a multitude of impacts that should be taken into account. First and foremost, the balance of job opportunities would be lower to deliver and regulate the economy of a nation. More specifically, such business activities like marketing, operating, or even programming tend to be overloaded as youngsters are more interested in the social subjects instead of science. As a consequence, this phenomenon will lead to some potential obstacles in the job market involving the lack of other crucial jobs such as scientists or market researchers.

All of this being mentioned, although technological or social aspects of studying and working make a great contribution to our community, some science subjects turn out to be more beneficial and become an integral part of the national economy. Whether the universal and prevalent scientific jobs could be, we still appreciate the advent and effort of students studying those primarily academic subjects.