Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is universally argued that whether group study or self - study has more immense effects on students’ learning process. Although I acknowledge the drawbacks and benefits of both viewpoints, I believe that for students to study efficiently, studying with others is essential.

Admittedly, there are good reasons to say that students can study better on their own. Chief of these is that while studying alone, learners are capable of avoiding external distraction which stems from social interactions and verbal confabulation. Only then would they be able to focus more on their material especially when preparing for the exam. Added to this is the fact that through self - study, sole learners can be flexible with their schedules. Independent students can cover the material at their own pace, meaning that revision and further practices are available at any time. Therefore, many pupils are shown to have better academic performances after being given time for self - study at home.

However, there are stronger reasons to believe that the positive benefits of group study can outweigh that of studying alone. With the aid from members of the team, students can prevent procrastination, given that they would motivate each other as more people would create the atmosphere encouraging education. Moreover, joining academic groups with classmates could enhance critical thinking as well as creativity. Since they can have a grasp on other’s knowledge and perspectives, they can look into these alternative viewpoints and gain better understanding of each one, therefore can further their learning. This would benefit the students in class performance ultimately.

In conclusion, even though self - study could be regarded as a suitable way to study as it somewhat creates the sense of convenience, studying in a team is more effective considering the development of individuals