Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in group while others believe that it is better for them to study on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a topical debate whether the efficiency would be achieved through solitary study or learning with others. In this essay, I will give a strong argument on both sides as below.

On the one hand, studying alone benefits for the ones who love doing their own research. They can carry out the study with their own pace without any rush or disturbance from the outsiders. Moreover, whenever they face a difficulty, they tend to look for a solution from different resources; this enables their self-study skill. For example, when my younger brother was at secondary school, he studied how to code a program via Youtube and now he has become a programmer working for a well-known Japanese corporation.

On the other hand, students can enjoy a number of merits from group work. Perhaps, the greatest one is building up the ability to work with other students which arouses a sense of community for each participant. As doing so, members who have different talents would lend a hand for the others in the same group to achieve their goals. Additionally, having a friend to study together is definitely more interesting than doing it alone as students can share their experiences and motivate each other. There is always someone watching and push all members to finish the assignments before deadlines.

To sum up, anyone who has a firm characteristic will find it perfect to study alone while group work brings its participants a multitude of advantages as a whole. In my opinion, it is a smart choice to work with others, especially in studying.