Some people argue that spending public fund on encouraging a healthy lifestyle tp avoid sickness is more crucial than spending it on treating people who are already sick. In my opinion, i completely agree with this idea for the following reason.

To begin with, unhealthy lifestyle is considered as a main cause of fatal diseaces. For example, people who have the smoking habit are more likely to get lung cancer than those who do not smoke. Hence, government's budget spending on education people about how to lead a healthy lifestyle may bring some advantages to the society. Throughout the educational programs on televisions, social media, people would gain the awareness about protecting their health. For instance, people who read or watch news on social media about health may stop eating jungk food and change to eat organic food instead.

Additionally, it's cannot be deny that prevention is better than cure. Firstly, motivating citizens to adopt a positive lifestyle is more cost-effective, compared to treating patients. For example, a promotion project which may prevent numerous people from getting sick is probably less expensive than caring for several sick person who required sophisticated treatment such as radiotherapy or surgery. This will help people reduce the financial hardships.

In conclusion, promoting a healthy lifestyle is more preferable to treating patients. Not only improving physical health to avoid sickness, but also the financial advantages. Therefore, i highly recommend that more funding should go to encouraging a heathier way of life instead of caring for patients.