Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Currently, with advancement in technology the globalization is at its peak. There is growing trend to travel abroad to get knowledge about the country but opponents hold the opinion that the all concerned data is already available on television and internet. Thus, traveling abroad to seek knowledge has become a hot topic of today. This essay will discuss both views before reaching some reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, to learn about other nations by visiting the place is much more effective in several ways. First and foremost, experiencing the sight live gives better knowledge than just watching it on computer or television. In other words, pictures on screen are not as effective as personally observing the real place. Being present at the place gives better idea about environment, culture, traditions and local customs. For example, by visiting the historical buildings can help people to grasp history of the country deeply. It is also worth mentioning the importance of communicating with the local residents. Visiting the place also give you an opportunity to live with the local family such as home stay, this provides clear vision of nation’s culture. Personal experience allows one to differentiate between the culture of foreign country and his native country.

However, some people believe that Internet is more convenient option to know about background or history of county that attracts them. To enumerate, not everyone can afford travelling expenses to go abroad. Evidence can be found easily among the modern society as people fail to squeeze the time to have a holiday due to the heavy pressure from work or study and the fast paced lifestyle. Hence, watching TV and learning from the Internet turns out to be a good way to learn other culture. Not only it broadens one’s minds, but also it helps people save a lot of money by just sitting in front of TV or computer.

To recapitulate, if financially feasible, it is better to travel abroad to learn about another country, it is more sophisticated way than learning from internet or television. Studying the country by visiting it gives better experience and understanding of the new culture.