Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals believe the possibility to keep a job is more important than the contention of careers. While I accept that job security is an necessary feature should be taken into account, I believe job satisfaction is more essential.

One the one hand, job guarantee is crucial for the country and their workers to some extent. Firstly, job security will probably usher in the decline of unemployment rate in society. For example, people with high job security encounter less danger of being jobless, hence allieviating the incidence of the nation’s unemployment. Secondly, steady jobs play an important role in terms of domestic finance. Every workers have to care for their family living standards and pay for home-related expense, job security, therefore, ensures them a long-term income to solve those problems. If people underestimate the importance of job security and easily lose their occupations, their family’s finance will suffer.

On the other hand, I seems to me that job satisfaction is more vital to employers and employees. The main benefit is that an environment which has satisfying elements to workers will definitely promote the productivity of the whole organization. For example, if labourers are subsidized with sport membership or are motivated by incentives, they will have more motivation to contribute and devote as higher levels to the company. As a result, companies with high job satisfaction exert more highly productive output. In addition, promoting satisfaction in the workplace is a means to develop the employees ability. When co-workers in a company feel more challenging and competitive about the given tasks, they will find ways to accomplish those harder missions, so they perform better in the next time.

In conclusion, important as job security is, it appears to me that job satisfaction is more valued.