Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Other believe the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern world, many cities are growing rapidly with more large, monumental constructions which are typical things in a developed city, however the population is also increasing considerably that lead to some social problems such as the authority should pay more attention to the public infrastructures include school or hospital.

To begin with, the skyscraper plays vital role in any city because of many reasonable evidences. First and foremost, many cities in the world have wonderful construction which is specific emblem of them. For example, Opera House was specially designed in order to represent Australia. The skyscrapers are typical instances of modern life throughout twenty one centuries. They also demonstrate the development of technology and living standard of human compared to the past. Secondly, the demand for a comfortable and luxurious place for important business is increasing in society that brings big income and rising economic system of city from tax. For instance, the political problems always take place in a solemn and luxury building.

On the other hand, the dramatic growth of the citizen also causes some essential social problems. Due to living in a modern society people do not only need a comfortable place to live. Their demand for a good healthcare as well as a modern education system is going up. Therefore the government need to have appropriate guideline about improving these public infrastructures which should be paid more attention to. Firstly healthcare services is very necessary for people to prevent dangerous diseases in society which the inhabitant have to face with many serious menaces to their health such as air pollution or water pollution. Besides, education become an essential part of young generation that is very important to the development of human life nowadays.

In conclusion, the government should have appropriate guideline for both the development of cities and living standard of the citizen include healthcare and education system as well as some different social problems.