Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true this statement? What can tourist do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Nowadays, tourism is growing rapidly that brings numerous benefits for both visitors and indigenous inhabitants, especially a huge income for local countries. Nevertheless, some people think that tourism affects negatively on culture and natural environment of country which has developed tourism. In my opinion, i strongly believe this argument completely true.

To begin with, the proportion of people who travel is increasing considerably that lead to negative impacts on the countries that people travel to. A typical example for that phenomenon is the harmful effects on the environment where visitors come to. A huge amount of garbage has been thrown into natural environment that make numerous environmental problems. Plastic bag is one of the most dangerous menace to natural life, they cause plant and sea animal deaths. In terms of the effect on culture, the visitor could come from many countries in the world, so they could bring many customs or habits which are not suitable for local inhabitant that might lead to the assimilation.

There are plenty of ways to prevent the negative effect of tourism on both environment and culture. The government or the authority who manage tourism areas can promulgate the guideline for protecting the environment to the visitor. For instance, the tourist might be severely punished by fining a large amount of money or clearing a part of tourism ares if they throw the garbage in the unauthorized places. Besides, the authority can encourage people utilize organic product which are environmental-friendly. About culture, the government could has appropriate regulations of culture exchange between visitor and local people. In order to avoid negative impact on social life or traditional custom of indigenous countries, the tourist who spread bad concept will be fined or even banned from entry that nation.

In conclusion, tourism brings a lot of benefits to country however it also cause numerous problems, the authority need to have appropriate solutions for all those issues to make tourism only brings advantages.