Some people think that the main benefit of greater international cooperation is the environment of protection. However, others believe that the main benefit is the world of business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is indisputable that cooperation between nations across the globe has seen economic prosperity in recent decades. To others, it weighs more on environmental conservation. I would concur with the former view on the grounds that its economical merits are more evident.

For one, the united effort from various organizations along with governments could alleviate environmental issues in the global context within a firm. As cooperation brings about opportunities to exchange viable solutions and perspectives from diverse visions of specialists and experts, more viable solutions could be suggested and combined into practices. For instance, through conferences with foreign environmentalists, Viet Nam has successfully prevented floods in the coastal areas thanks to their measures in reconstructing and upgrading the hydraulic systems to deal with the catastrophe. As a result, ecological crises could be more effectively surmounted in comparison with individual endeavors to address the problems.

For another, in regards to the business domain, the extra increment in the social economy could be enriched by international trades prompted by modern industrial civilization in tandem with overseas business development facilitated by governments. Enterprises are allowed to penetrate new markets and even potentially dominate the competition in some particular regions through brand awareness. Not only the sales market could be expanded but also the job market is. Consequently, the competition for rewarding vacancies could be less fierce had the offshore investment in manufacturing for lower labor cost resulted in more jobs are engendered. Both of which will bolster the overall national economic growth.

To conclude, although both views have some certain validity, I would concede that international cooperation gives rise to the economic sector rather than the environment protection solely.