Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that coordination between countries could be witnessed mostly in preservation of the environment, while others think it benefits the global economy. The impacts on both sectors will be elaborated below.

One the one hand, environmental issue is often prioritised among nations when it comes to cooperation among countries. The first rationale is that deterioration of the natural environment has happened at a faster pace than ever. Due to this, lives of billions of people as well as their livelihood are placed at risk. That is why the issue is of international concern nowsaday. In addition, conferences and enviromental programmes to discuss with the hope of new solutions could be introduced to cope with the phenomenon. Some positive consequences are gained from such attemps, as international political leaders has come to certain agreements to reduce the carbon emission, thereby alliviating the negative impact on the planet.

Apart from conservation of the ecosystem, nations also share mutual interests in economic development. International economic partnerships has been the norm in the last decades. Countries with different economic structures joining in special economic community to complement each other has become the norm for the time being. For instance, Viet Nam, Japan and other several nations are negotiating to establish new partnership. This is believed to combine the low-cost labor and argircultural strength of Viet Nam and the huge market of Japan. In addition, economic coordination could appear in form of financial support from developed to underdeveloped countries. In this case, the richer nation would finance the construction of infrastructure and facilities which are necessary for growth of the recipient country. In return, the country receiving funding would accept companies from the donor country to expand to its domestic market.

In sum, even though evironmental problem is of importance for international partnerships, the role of economic relationship is also significant. In my opinion, both issues are of equally important, since they guarantee the survival and prosperity of humankind.