Some people think the main purpose of education is to make

individuals useful to society; others say education helps them to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people are concerned about the purpose that education serves. Some people state that education is as the tool for the advantages of society, while I believe that education fulfill the individual target.

On the one hand, it is clear that students with the best education perform the high level of moral standard than who absorb the low level of education. This is because education help foster in the young the morally sound values and outlook on the world and life. Moreover, these students are able to realize the importance of being a part of public service such as work as volunteers, take part in charity organizations to improve the society. Therefore, it is important that education provided the numbers of individuals for the sake of society.

On the other hand, in the modern life, an increasing number of people pay attention about the ambitious for their social status or earning a lot of money. I believe that the main purpose of education is to satisfy the personal gold. This leads to students make an attempt to be master in many fields as much as possible. For example, students are tending to into high and higher education for becoming qualified employees to earn a living and achieve life value. It is cannot deny that with the sustainable education of various knowledge and practical and professional skills, which is a prosperous road for personal freedom and fulfillment.

In conclusion, the major function of education is to reach individual satisfaction like power and money. Besides, education also helps people have proper in perspective.