Nowadays the goal of education has still remained a source of controversy. While a number of people consider education the effective approach to achieve their own targets, I would argue that these ambitions must be within the standards of society.

On the one hand, it is reasonable to be in agreement with the first idea. It is undeniable that everyone longs for asserting their identity, being seen unique and important in a large community. The realization of personal ambitious dreams gives people the feeling of self-satisfaction and even motivation. Thus, sometimes, only when working to fulfill their desires can people utilize their full potential and achieve the best results, which actually benefits society. Steve Job, for instance, in the attempt to achieve the/ his personal goal of creating something revolutionary, stays hungry, foolish, and eventually, produces a series of masterpieces for the world like I-phone and I-pod which most people use in today society. Clearly, this fact suggests that one of the principles of education is to help people realize their full potential and ambitions.

On the other hand, educators are responsible for instilling people in the moral values and social responsibilities. Firstly, people live in a society in which they are supposed to interact with others. Hence, if they just desire to make their dreams come true without serious consideration, this will affect the community negatively. The introduction of I-phone and I-pod of Steve Job is a good example, besides bringing about the revolution in technology; it also causes negative phenomena in society such as addiction to Smartphone and disconnecting/ isolating people from real social relationships. Secondly, some individuals even cross the line of ethics to achieve desires. For example, if a student who really wants to get a high score at any cost, and for that, he is willing to cheat in the exam.

To conclude, the true purpose/aim of education is to make people become a good member of society and also enable them to fulfill their own dreams.