Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions diverge whether the decisions in a company should be taken by employers solely or by both workers and boss. Some people opine that it is the individual onus of managers, whereas others are against it. Personally, I concur with the latter view as I assert that the collaboration of both parties is more conducive for overall development of company.

To commence with, why some individuals advocate that decisions should be only taken by executives? There are various reasons behind this and the predominant reason is that they have more experience apropos to the managing of the firm and they are fairly acquainted with all the problems which typically occur in the functioning of company. Ergo, they know which alterations are entailed for the higher productivity and lower expenditures. However, employees are mostly concerned pertaining their own department and the smaller section of company. Owing to this, they might fail to authorize decisive actions which are beneficial for whole enterprise. This can be efficaciously illustrated by the fact that in most of the multinational companies, namely Amazon and Apple, all the changes are sanctioned by the executives sans the involvement of any worker.

Howbeit, the opponents of this notion opine that including the recruits in the policy-making process is more propitious. The prominent merit is that when more individuals are indulged in any praxis, the total sum of ideas generated increases exponentially as well as the prospects of better suggestions taken also elevate. Another factor worth mentioning is that when personnel are entailed in such a procedure, their bonding with the company and their supervisors reinforces and they become duly devoted to their work. Consequently, the productivity of the company amplifies substantially. Even the researchers, for instance, have discovered a positive correlation betwixt the higher indulgence of the faculty in administrative decisions and the overall productivity of the firm in a thorough study conducted over the span of 5 years.

Laconically, despite the benefits of involvement of manager alone in the decisions as they have more expertise and knowledge of company, yet I opine that it is much better for the firm if the employees and employers take actions together as it will not only help to increase profits, but will also aid in creation of superior ideas.