Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Men are from Mars and women are from Venus. In other words, there are always differences in physical and mettle capabilities between them. This leads to gender-stereotype jobs. However, I partly agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some jobs are suitable for men while others only appropriate to women. First, jobs require physical abilities have more demand on men rather than women. For instance, it is easy to find men in mechanical factories that involve handling heavy machines. Of course a few women have approved that they can do such jobs but these are exceptional situtations rather than rules. Therefore, this market has a tendency to recruit more men than women. Second, individuality is an important factor that influences on chosen jobs of a person. Despite lack of muscle power, women are more patient and careful than men. This could let them succeed in sectors like nursing and teaching which hardly saw men's participation.

On the other hand, gender is not a decisive factor for a person to be employed. When companies recruit someone, they will take into consideration experience and conmitment. It means that if women can prove their abilities, no difficulties can prevent them from move up career ladder on the sectors that considered men best-suited. Furthermore, employers nowadays show their preference for employing equal numbers of men and women to gain benifits from the strength of both genders. The decisiveness of men co-operating with the delicateness of women will result in sucessful business. For example, there are more and more women working in political or science sectors.

In conclusion, not gender, but the individual capabilities determine certain jobs suit for certain people. It means that if women can prove their talent, they can do men jobs and vice versa.