Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is usually thought that there are disparities in the types of job compatible for males or females owing to their distinctively physical and mental strengths. Although gender affects to career pursuit in a sense, I personally do not agree with the fact that it is the most vital standard.

On the one hand, supporters have their own reasons when believing that gender traits shape individual’s quality and accordingly, their future career. To illustrate, women are considered good at taking care others and having nurture ability that enables them to perform well in some certain jobs like nursing or teaching. Conversely, men are born with physical strength and decisiveness. These qualities make it possible for them to have excellent performance in some tasks that requires working under pressure and being a breadwinner.

On the other hand, it strikes me that/I am convinced that with the spread of education and gender equality, more and more women are breaking the barriers of tradition and societal norm to work outside and step into their counterpart’s sanctuary. Perhaps Gordon Ramsay is one of vivid examples in this case. Some might claim that kitchen is the place belonging to women and then he shows the world they were wrong. Not only being a renowned chef, but he has also practiced tirelessly to become an inspirational host on reality TV shows related to recipes and the art of cooking. He undoubtedly achieve brilliant success worldwide. In addition, women’s social status has been improved thanks to the success of world-class businesswomen and politicians, Kamela Harris, Vice Prime Minister of the USA for example. This is a plain proof against the belief of gender-specific career pursuit. That is to say, selecting a future career not only depends on gender feature, but also based on other essential factors , be it name education background or their own flairs.

In conclusion, while there is still some truth to the aforementioned disparity in job selection, I think men and women are now equal in terms of such an aspect.