Some people think in this modern world, getting old is entirely bad. However, others believe that the life of old people is much better now than in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Getting old is a natural stage for all human beings. Some people argue that bad things along with physical restraint and appearance when they are old, I still believe that the elderly in the modern era have a higher standard of living now than in the past.

On the one hand, various reasons leave behind the getting older makes them unhappy. First and foremost, the one who lives his retired life independently and earns his living becomes dependent on other people. There are very few jobs for retired people, so life becomes very challenging for them not only financially but also socially. As a result, the elderly pose an enormous burden on the family due to their inability to do household chores and care for their children. Furthermore, old people have various spare time, so they usually think of sleep all the time which makes them depressed or physically ill.

It seems to me that the elderly have a better standard of living now than in the previous days for several reasons. The first reason is that older people are now living a much better life as compared to the past due to the initiatives taken by the government. The authorities invest in constructing the old age homes, in case they do not have shelter, and allow them to use public transport without payment. Also the annual medical treatment with cutting-edge technology. Nevertheless, with the development of technology, robots can be in charge of doing household chores and caring for children. As a result, the elderly can relax by using smartphones to communicate with people all around the world and share their thoughts and ideas.

Generally speaking, despite the change in body conditions that can not be avoided when you get older, benefits and welfare from modern society are doing good to maintain certain life qualities of the elderly. Therefore, the elderly in this era are living much better than in the past.