In contemporary time, with the rapidly advancement of the quality of life, there breaks out a hotly-disputed issue that turning grey in this day and age is extremely bad, while others reckon that the old are having opportunities to make use of better services than in retrospect. These following paragraphs will take both assessments into consideration before arriving at a concrete conclusion.

To commence with, one of the most noticeable limitations of the elderly is that they find it challenging to keep up with youngsters, which perhaps creates generation gap. In other words, a mojority of the old has inevitable difficulties in having an understanding with young generation, who are frequently catch on trends stemmed from mass communication. By dint of this, they actually create an ageing barrier, which makes them get further and further.

Keep an eye on the bright side, there are substantial strengths that the elderly are able to benefit from, including the powerful enhancement of life and the history-preserving. First and foremost, a variety of living services springs up all over the world, particularly in densely populated cities as a consequence of strong development of modern technology with a view to answering the need of local residents. One of the most principal instances of this is the health service; therefore, it offers tremendous merits with old generation such as the convenience of looking after their well-being and prolonging their life expectancy. Furthermore, thanks to economical developed status quo, old people have chances to receive higher pension, as well as higher living standards. The second advantage is passing on long-standing and tradition. In fact, the more advanced life is, the more easily human have no recollection about the history. In this situation, the roles of old generation are pronouncedly taken emphasis over.

To recapitulate, even though the notable drawback as having limitations in seeing through the young, it is obvious that the merits consisting of developed services in terms of special needs and passing treasure tradion on their offspring are prevailed, which leads me to the belief that turning grey in modern time is absolutely advantageous.