Some people think that money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advanced optimization of the modern world, there has been a controversy regarding how national budgets should be allocated. While it is somewhat justifiable to invest in technological equipment for space discovery, I strongly believe that spendings on other realms are much more worthwhile.

Many advocate that pecuniary expenditure on facilities for exploing space is conducive to finding another sphere as an alternative to the deteriorated environment people have to live on earth. They would have better chances to survive and sustain in an untouched and unpolluted planet in the long term. However, the idea is flawed as it fails to take into account the very fact that ensuring human life in another planet is not an easy task. Such process entails a large sum of money to be invested and people have yet to identify any livable places outside the earth even with the most state-of-the-art technology. Moreover, obstacles that prevent people from having a sustainable life on earth are mainly associated with environmental issues. As a result, such approaches as protecting the eco-system are ultimate while making efforts to ensure long-term existence of the humanity in a new natural habitat seems to be time-consuming.

I am convinced that prioritizing the development of various fields should be taken into sober consideration. From an objective perspective, it is the governmental stance to harness the value of education and medication worldwide. In fact, millions of people across the globe are living in dire straits and do not have privileges to enjoy a fortunate life as others. Undernourished children in Africa are a significant case in point. Their lives are plagued by extreme starvation and many of them could not gain access to proper schooling or medical treatment. In this case, rather than trying to boost space exploration, the government should expend money on philanthropic activities including charity and fundraising to emancipate these children from the shackles of poverty. Not only could various social ills in poverty-stricken areas be substantially combated but this would also lay a solid foundation for a nation to thrive.

In conclusion, despite the enormous benefits of monetary distribution on space discovery, I think that paying attention to accommodating human living demands is of paramount importance based on aforementioned arguments.