Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued whether spending money on the advancements of technology due to discover the outer space is a waste of public welfare or not. I am of the view that space exploration is profitable for human beings because of its long-term advantages, and governments should spend money related to this goal.

Firstly, the space missions have a positive impact on human body and people's health in general. Experiments performed in space contribute radically to understand the human body, and especially the effects of aging and sedentary lives. To illustrate this, there are many forms of science-investigation conducted in space owing to study the way our body changes in space. In this way, scientists understand the impacts of reduced levels of physical activity and issues that affect older adult populations on Earth. As a result, we need cutting-edge technology for deep-space destinations in order to use the knowledge obtained to improve our quality of life on Earth.

Secondly, another benefit of space exploration is its effects on education. Astronauts encourage young people to study science, since they motivate the young generations to continue their studies in the field of science, technology or engineering. For example, in Greece academic institutions organize speaking events in which astronauts from NASA discuss with students and pupils a wide range of topics regarding space. By developing the technological aspect of missions to the Moon and Mars, governments give to astronauts more experiences and knowledge useful for the education. Consequently, students can be aware of these issues by real talks instead of impersonal video streaming.

In conclusion, even if there are counterarguments, in my opinion we should certainly not ignore the important effects of the investment in space exploration regarding our health and the education of younger people