Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to

entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums

is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern and technological era, where people are engulfed under the immense impact of the latest innovations and technical gadgets, museums come as a rescuer to connect them with the forgotten history. In this context, the school of thought that museums should only be limited to educate people is often argued by others in the favor of entertainment factors. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on numerous factors behind this mentality, followed by my personal opinion.

To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that our current generations are growing in an advanced era. So, in order to facilitate them with the knowledge of eminent warriors, accompanied by their heroic deeds, museums play a pivotal role in achieving this goal. For instance, every year, the governments are spending a valuable proportion of the budget to keep this treasure alive. Besides this, researchers, students, and explorers avail a chance to expand their quest from this indispensable resource.

By contrast, a section of society believes that museums should be meant for enjoyment purposes, with an infusion of the latest technology. While the encrypted history in the form of symbols and statues arouse enervate feelings, an amalgamation of traditional and modern styles will make it more catchy for the visitors. For example, introducing augmented reality to present historical wild-life and related history to give a real-time 3D experience to visitors. Despite being entertained, the crowd will get enlightened with rich knowledge while improving participation.

To conclude, although views on the efficacy of museums as knowledge enhancer or fun factor vary largely among the masses, however, in my opinion, it is erroneous to restrict it to serve only one purpose. I believe that adding a spark of pleasure is highly synonymous with the enriched knowledge experience.