Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that museums are places for entertainment. Others, however, feel that the main role of museums is regarded as a school for educating people. From my point of view, museums should be a combination of both entertaining and educational

On the one hand, many people assume that the essential role of a museum is to entertain. Museum is a famous place for sightseers, these people come here to enhance their mental and emotional health; therefore, museums aiming to exhibit the collection of exciting and valuable objects that a multitude of visitors may willing to see, and those who visit the museums will get bored and tired easily if they have to listen or read far too much educational content, as a result, the museum is designed to be visually spectacular so that visitor may feel interested. For instance, many museums created interactive activities or even games as part of their exhibitions.

On the other hand, a large number of people claim that it is important for museums to play as an educational institution. The ultimate purposes of any exhibition are raising people’s awareness about the history, things that they did not previously know; therefore, museums should serve not only the locals but also foreign holidaymakers. Those who be attracted by Vietnam cultures and histories are more likely to stop at museums first. As an example, Ho Chi Minh Museum, which is located in district 3 of Ho Chi Minh city, emphasizes teaching each citizen how long, arduous and challenging it was for Uncle Ho to led Vietnamese people win the war.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that museums play a part and parcel role in people’s lives, people can have fun and learn something at the same time